Problem installing TWRP on FP3: Partition table doesn't exist

Hi guys,
I’m a newbie trying to install TWRP on my FP3 (to sequentially install /e/OS), but I received the following error message:

“Remote: Partition table doesn’t exist.”

Before, I’ve successfully installed adb and flashboot and downloaded the twrp.img file from this website: [https://eu.dl.twrp.me/FP3/]

Then I started the phone manually in fastboot mode (power key and vol + key) and ran these commands:
fastboot devices
fastboot flash recovery twrp.img

But then I received the above mentioned error message (sending ‘recovery’ worked). I was wondering whether I needed to somehow first install the “twrp-installer…zip” file from the twrp-website??

Since I’m new to fairphone (this is my first fairphone) and to the developer world, I’m afraid of braking it by just trying it out xD.

Sorry if this issue has already been discussed in another post, I searched my way through the forum and couldn’t find a helpful solution yet. If there is one, I’d be greatful if you could just send me a link. Otherwise I’m thankful for any solutions and/or step-by-step instructions. :sweat_smile:

Thanks a lot in advance! :slight_smile:

Do these topics answer your question?

1 Like

Hi Ingo,

thank you for the links! I’ve read them through before, but I wasn’t quite sure whether this would solve my problem. I don’t just want to boot TWRP, but install it. From the second link it looks like one needs to apply the installer first?! But how do I do this? The same way as the .img file (only then referring to the installer file instead of the .img file)?

Sorry if my questions are stupid, but since I’m very new to this (just learned about what OTA means :see_no_evil: ) I don’t understand much of it yet.

Cheers! :blush:

Install instructions are here … Fairphone 3.