Fairphone 3 - shipping to Canada

Hi everyone!

I’m new to this community, but I’ve heard of Fairphone from Vox, a news site in North America. It seems very neat, and I want to be a part of the movement!

Are there any suggestions for how I might be able to get my hands on the Fairphone 3 from Canada? I’m considering multiple options:

• Using Parcl which seems to be a third party shipper to forward it from the Netherlands:
  • Buying it from one of the resellers

Does anyone have experience using either of these options? What are some common pitfalls I should prepare for? Or do you recommend waiting until an official International Shipping solution is found?

Context: this is only my second non-Apple phone (first being my current Pixel 2) and I am excited by the challenge and reward to using something I can actually understand the guts of. (I’m an engineering and physics student) :grinning:

Cheers,
Bryan

1 Like

Regarding possible pitfalls, take a look at this thread:
https://forum.fairphone.com/t/fairphone-3-canada/54177/29

I have no idea considering Parcl, but ordering from one of the resellers seem to be the most secure way in comparison.
Vireo seems to be delivering to Canada.

4 Likes

@bryanluu You can order it from Vireo in Germany, but don’t order it online before emailing them, as the shipping option on the website says 29.9EU, but they told me they will send it via Fedex, and it costs 90.
I would definitely go through them, so you don’t experience my frustration.
Or just for another couple of weeks or so, so I can let you know how it works with Canadian Carrier, to avoid any possible hassle of returning back.

2 Likes

Thank you @May_Malek. So you didn’t get to use Vireo then? I saw your thread and I would love to hear how other Canadians are finding their phone. It seems like a process to get one here!