Apps and System UI crashing, weird noisy pixels, 4g not available in rural areas

I’ve been having some weird problems with my FP2. I’m not that tech savvy, so I have no idea if these are related or not and what to do about them. (Also, I’m probably not using the correct terms, so sorry about that!)

1. My apps crash quite often. With games etc that is to be expected and I don’t really care, but lately it’s mostly my phone app. When I’m talking on the phone, the phone doesn’t respond (I can still continue the call, but the screen doesn’t work). Sometimes the phone catches up and asks me if I want to force the app to close, sometimes I just have to take the battery out. A few times the screen has frozen when I’ve received a call, so that the phone keeps ringing, but I can’t accept or deny the call or restart the phone. I have to just take the battery out and call them back.
    A similar thing happens often when I’m recording a voice message on WhatsApp, the screen just freezes and I have to take out the battery.
    Also the camera crashes almost every time I use it, but that doesn’t bother me as much, since it’s not really a necessity. (Still, if someone can solve that, it would be pretty great.)
    The system UI (or something similar, not a 100% sure since usually the message doesn’t show on the screen for a long time) crashes also quite a bit, but with that I usually just have to wait a few moments and it will be ok.

2. Whenever I use my phone for a while, the screen gets all weird and pixely. It’s nothing similar to the other noisy screens I’ve seen on here, I can still use my phone fine and it most definitely isn’t a hardware problem.
    A few example screenshots. This is how it usually looks:

But, when I do something on the screen, the noise sometimes goes away from the “object” I touched (not always though):

It’s also “fixed in place” in the app, so when I pull down the menu bar or show all running apps, it stays in place in regards to the app view: