Google Play store doesn´t work anymore (tried everything I could find)

So I cannot use google play store anymore, it immediately crashes.
I used several different launcher. I uninstalled all of them, installed google play store apk, when I try to launch: it immediately crashes. Had this problem I guess since I used some of these launchers or since I upgraded to JB 4.2.2. But I actually don´t know what I did there, I am really new to android and played around.
Did a reset, reinstalled google play store -> same error
I did a hard reset, reinstalled google play store -> same error. It is extremely annoying and frustrating, already working on this for at least 10 hours.

Help highly appreciated

Same here, Yvestantin. I’ve been at it all day! :frowning:

Did you clear the cache?

1. Battery should be well-charged (at least 80%), and remove any cables connected to the phone
  2. Turn your phone OFF
  3. Press and hold the Volume Up and the Power button combined until you see the green Android robot on the screen
  4. Press the ON/OFF button shortly and the “Android System Recovery” screen with orange text will appear
  5. With the Volume Down button scroll down and select “Wipe cache partition”
  6. Confirm with the Volume Up button
  7. You will return in the “Android system recovery” menu
  8. Select “Reboot system now”
  9. Confirm with the Volume Up button
  10. Now your Fairphone will boot up normally

Yes I did exactly that.

You say you upgraded to JB - do you mean you are using the AOSP install of Android 4.2.2 which you could download from under the ‘Stock OS’ in the Fairphone Updater app?