🇬🇧 🇫🇷 FP2 screen wanted because warranty is over and can't afford 87€

:gb:

Hi,

The title says everything.

I have a partly non functional touch screen on my FP2. It happened suddenly about a week ago for no reason. The support takes ages to answer and say my warranty is over.
Anyway I’m a student and need a functional screen. I don’t have 87€ right now so I need screen whatsoever. Can be scratches or minimal damage but if the touch screen is working fine I’ll take it.

What I can offer : my old screen and my gratitude ! I can pay about 40€.

My location : central France.

Thanks in advance.

Théo

If by miracle you have a used screen, please contact me via personal message ! :blush:

:fr:

Bonjour,

Tout est dans le titre

Mon écran tactile ne fonctionne plus a droite, c’est un problème courrant sur le Fairphone mais le support met beaucoup trop de temps à répondre et le téléphone n’est plus sous garantie. Comme je suis étudiant je n’ai pas 87€ en ce moment mais j’ai besoin d’un écran même si il a des rayures, etc.

Ce que je peux vous offrir : mon ancien écran et ma gratitude ! Je peux payer environ 40€.

Je vis dans le centre de la France.

Merci d’avance

Théo

Si vous avez cette un écran d’occasion contactez moi par MP ! :blush:

1 Like

Hi,

Please be so kind and set a maximum limit of what else you could give for a display in better condition.
With some luck you may find some #fairphoneangels in your close vicinity. They usually keep spare parts to test and replace.

Modifications done. :smile:

It might be true, that support generally takes ages to answer, but in your case that seems not to be true. Faulty phone about one week ago and support already replied, that warranty is over.

In your case I really would not accept that reply from support without complaint.
Call them (numbers to be found in the thread contactsupport) and ask again.