Refurbished phones

Hello dear Fairphoners,

I’m a full time International Business full-time student at the University of Applied Sciences in Amsterdam, and a part-time Fairphone employee and intern. I’m in my last year of studies and I’m working on a thesis project that discusses refurbishing smartphones as a way of reducing e-waste.
I’m researching the attitudes and awareness about refurbishment among consumers and I would kindly like to ask you to help me gather the necessary primary data. My research is independent of Fairphone, but I do hope I can share some insights with the company later on :).

I prepared a survey, it takes around 7 min to fill it in. Could you spare this time to help? If you could pass it on to a friend (or two), it would be just amazing.

Let me know if you have any questions.

All the best,
Agata

8 Likes

Welcome to the forum

I did use the link, but it requires me to allow cookies presumably as it wouldn’t work.

I have all cookies set as unacceptable in Firefox and sadly your desires don’t reach my criteria for exceptions. Data spread isn’t something I take lightly.

However if you would like to present some queries, here, I would be happy to respond.

All the best in applying what you know to what you want to obtain ::

1 Like

Interesting – please consider sharing the outcomes of your research with us when you have finished your project. Good luck

4 Likes

BTW It is so refreshing to read a questionnaire on Fairphone that does not ask “What was your motivation to buy a Fairphone?” … yet again. :pray:

2 Likes

Thank you all for your feedback and for filling in the survey. I already have 14 replies! I hope we can keep them coming, I really appreciate your help.

I’ll definitely share some of my findings sometime in summer :slight_smile:

4 Likes