FP3 video camera application not working when trying to connect to camera

I’m trying to conect to my Drift innovations Ghost XL camera to my fairphone3 but when I connect the phone says I don’t have internet (screenshot attached). This is preventing me use the Drift Life phone app and therefore my FP3 for Ghost XL camera settings, I have to use an old phone. I’ve been through tech support but no joy.

I hope somone can help?
Simon

I cannot provide a solution, but it might help if you could clarify:

Your descriptions sounds like you are trying to connect your FP3 to two Wi-Fi points at the same time: The video camera and a Wi-Fi access point/router. Right?

I am really no expert here, but I would at least raise doubt that this is generally possible.

1 Like

Welcome to the Fairphone community.
Do you want to use your FP3 as a hotspot for your camera or conect the phone to the WiFi your camera sends?

No. I just want to connect to the camera and use the application. The applications has all the settings for the camera. I don’t need Wifi router access at the same time.

The camera has a wifi button. You press the wifi button and then you get a wifi signal which you can then connect to with the FP3. FP3 then states you are connected and there is no internet!

The camera doesn’t provide an internet access, just a WiFi connection for configuration and data exchange, so that’s no fault.

That’s right, just for confirguration, data exchange and viewing. The camera works fine with my old phone, I’m just not sure how long my old phone will last for. So it is definately the phone and not the camera.

Sorry, I still don’t understand the problem, your FP3 is connected to the camera. Internet access is obviously impossible, so far so good. So what’s bothering you?

1 Like

As per my screenshot my FP3 states ‘Connected, no internet’. under the Ghost XL signal. Although it is connected the app doesn’t work.