Dual sim issues (internet at first, and now internet and calls too)

Hello everyone!

I’ve been using my FP2 in dual sim in the USA for three months and since I’ve been back in France last week, I haven’t been able to have decent internet connection. I used it in France before for one month and it worked perfectly fine too.

I checked with my operator (Bouygues) everything they could (settings, changing the sim, which is working in one of their phones), and it seems that it comes from the FP2.

I think I installed the latest update the day that I came back so it could be linked to it

I checked a bunch of subjects related to internet bugs, tried a few stuff and nothing has changed yet (restarted my phone after trying them).

Does anyone fixed the same bug before? Thank you so much!

Are you sure your preferred network mode is set to 4G or 3G? Check it in Settings–>More …–>Celular networks–>Preferred network type
If it is, check your APN settings (Settings–>More …–>Celular networks–>Access Point Names)
Here you might find some help: http://forum.bouyguestelecom.fr/questions/884680-parametrer-apn-telephone

I checked the APN settings a million times, also done all the way again with Bouygues.

Also tried the “preferred network” thing and disabled and removed the sim that I’m not using anymore so it couldn’t conflict with it.

I also changed the sim from spot 1 to 2 to be sure.

On the link I sent you there’s a discussion about a bug in CyanogenMod and a solution for it. Did you try this already?

Thank you for your help, but as I said, the APN info that I’m using right now have been given to me a few days ago by the support themselves so they are actually accurate. I don’t have the pro/whatever name issue. Is that what you meant?

Oh wow. There it is, working again. I did some tests with the link you send me, but it wasn’t working so I put everything back to the original parameter… I have no idea what happened there. Thank you!

Back here! (unfortunately)