Connectivity of Fairphone 3+

I have been using the Fairphone 3+, my first Fairphone, for a few months. Before that, I had Xiaomi, HTC, Nokia, etc. I’ve never had so many problems with reception. People tell me all the time that they can’t hear me so well, the connection is often cut off, etc. I’ve never had so many problems with reception. I don’t know if it’s the phone or the provider, but I’ve always had the same one for many years.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

It’s more than likely the phone :frowning: You will find quite a few people with this problem, sometimes it’s intermittent, mine has just resolved itself but for how long I don’t know.

The Fairphone is sensitive due to it’s modular construction to loose connections and damp ingress…

I agree with you, I’ve had phones for well over 20 years and never had as many problem in that time as in one month of Fairphone.

So it may be fair to the miners and workers but doesn’t seem fair to the consumer but hey we can always cope or buy another phone. :slight_smile:

But to the problem! Are you getting this with both network and wifi etc.

How long have you had the phone, and have you updated the software to version 0077?

This is a common problem with the FP3(+) with Android 10. You see many users with similar issues here in the forum.

This is most likely not a hardware issue, but is caused by the firmware of the baseband processor. But you are lucky, your connection is just sometimes cut off; other people have not been able to call at all or experienced crashes and reboots while calling.

But to make it clear: This does NOT happen to all users of FP3(+), it depends on the carrier you are using. Most problems are reported with Vodafone networks and firmwares < v77 (edit)

Before v77 I also was affected by crashes and reboots in almost every phone call (4G / VoLTE, Vodafone Germany). Since v77 this does not happen anymore, just digital audio artefacts and bad audio quality in general.