Bluetooth recognising phonebook / contacts

Hello, I have a FP2 that suits me well. It connects to Bluetooth in my car, and I can receive incoming calls and talk hands-free. However, it does not recognise my contacts. The car screen has the tab ‘phonebook’ greyed out.
I have tried uninstalling and re-installing, and it does the same.
I do not like to deal with calls when I am driving, but have occasionally been stuck, on my own, needing to let someone know I will be late, and don’t want to break the law by scrolling though my contacts on my phone.
I am not good with tech! I have installed the latest updates on my FP2 but I think no more are available. Is anyone able to suggest anything?
Thank you so much!

When connecting a device to Bluetooth, you have to allow it access the calls and contacts if you want to use it so. If you go in the blutooth settings, you should have a little Settings icon next to your car’s name. In this menu, you should be able to activate the “Contact sharing” option.

1 Like

Thank you very much for your reply. I tried that, and am only offered ‘phone audio’ or ‘media audio’, both of which I have ticked.
I am unclear as to whether the limitation is because of the FP2, or the 6 year old car (Hyundai)
Do you think there is anything else I can try?

I am very grateful for your time, Jacky

1 Like

Well, I’m short on ideas. I don’t use bluetooth much and don’t own a car, so…
Maybe you could try with another car, if you have a friend/family member owning a more recent car?

Well, thank you anyway! As you can gather, it’s not something that I’ve really needed, but I live in a rural area with a bus service that has disappeared, and could do with using this on odd occasions - but not enough to want to pay for FP3!
I do appreciate your time, best wishes, Jacky

1 Like