Should I ditch my FP2 and go back to a 'normal' horrible phone?

I have been using the FP2 now for almost 4 years and despite my enthusiasm I feel the offering is not working for me, here is a few things that keep disrupting my work flow (and I use it professionally): the SD integration is sketchy, apps keep crashing, photos are not being saved, phone connectivity is poor, hick ups with the dual sim slot, random but frequent reboots, slow speed… to keep a social media presence for a professional business is really hard if those apps keep crashing. I hate to say this, but I feel to keep my own sustainability focused business up and running I need a new phone. I am not a geek and am sure much of this could be improved if the phone would be set up new and properly, but I don’t have the time to go through all these forum discussions and fix it one by one myself. I believe if Fairphone would run this on a subscription model, where support for set-up and maintenance is included to keep it running slick that could work. I just don’t have the time to constantly repair my phone. any motivational speech or idea who, where and when could set up my phone so that it runs properly are muchly appreciated. I really do want to support your work. thanks

5 Likes

Thanks for your thoughts, but keep in mind this is a community forum, so you should replace you with Fairphone in your post.