🇬🇧 🇩🇪 Dealing with new Fairphone3

Hi, I am new to Fairphone and have a Fairphone 3. I have a lot of difficulties and questions, as I am also unfamiliar with Android: Before, I had a Windows phone and found that rather good working and easily usable. The whole logic behind Android ist not easy to me. Some of the questions:

1. It seems to me that my fairphone ignores my settings concerning the time until the FP3 goes to sleep mode. How can I fix that easily, meaning: without rooting the appliance?
  2. What settings and rights for which apps are necessary to bring photos from the app to my computer by USB cable direct without going over the Google Cloud? I tried (also with help from support), but did not succeed.
  3. How and where can I configure where the fotos are to be stored? I would like them to be on my SD card. Do I have to do certain definitions/configurations if I want to use an SD card properly?
  4. If I go to the photos-App I get four folders on the appliance where fotos are stored: Camera, Camera Roll, Thumbnail and Art. There are fotos in the camera- and camera-roll-folder, but nothing appears if I click on Thumbnail and Art. How do I know where these fotos are stored (physically) on the phone?
  5. The Fairphone is astonishingly slow. If I try to phone someone, it takes a long while until it dials the number and I can hear the ringtone. Anything I can do against that?

In total, I have to say for a user that is new to Android and Fairphone, this is a rough ride. I would not advise any user who just wants to use a phone, not to spend his time trying and searching in user forums or chatting with support to buy that - even though I love the screwdriver and modular concept.

Hoping for some enlighteining answers

Ariane

Well, I don’t know where support has already gone through with you. But generally it’s easy:

1. Connect your phone via a USB data cable to your PC (be aware that not all USB cables are data cables!)
  2. Unlock your phone